Thoughts after Australia and Dubai

Australia, Dubai, Italy and now South Africa. I have had a lot of travel in the last 3 weeks and I am back in SA now for the national championships. The Dubai Tour was a good race for us. It was good to race with Cav for the second time after the Cadel Evans race in Australia.

cegorr2

I have already learnt so much from him. He is very generous with his advice. Of course he wants to win races for the team so then it means that you as a support rider have to bring your A-game. I feel like we did a lot of stuff right in Dubai and were growing as a team so I was so happy to see the boys win the stage in Qatar yesterday. Hard work always pays off.

Natnael-Songezo-Dubai-Tour-Stage-4

I have been enjoying riding on the front of the peloton for the team. SA champs is always an important race so I have been using all the races as training for it. The legs are starting to feel good so hopefully it will be a good day as I have had a lot of bad luck in SA’s in the past. The important thing is for us to win the jersey and take it back to Europe to show it to the world. Thanks for following the team and supporting us.

I will update you on the rest of my program after SA’s.

Songezo

 

Leave a Reply

